Now thats an extreme sport

I love bad album covers. Last year I found the unintentionally homoerotic viking metallers Manowar. But now I think I’ve found something even better.

For context, in the 90’s rap music exploded in popularity from the underground scene it had in the 1980’s. A lot of big names emerged, Snoop Dogg, 2Pac and the Notorious BIG. Also as with any new trend a lot of half-assed imitators filled the scene. One of these was Top Dog, a low rent Snoop Dogg knockoff that Suge Knight promoted once most of the talent bailed from Death Row Records.

Top Dog may have went nowhere, but he is responsible for the greatest gangsta rap album of all time.

I guess they figured basketball is popular in hip-hop culture, as is hoes. Lets combine the two.

And why is the hoe smiling when she is about to get a face full of concrete? And how strong would Top Dog have to be to slam dunk a hoe in the first place, let alone have the skills to do a clean alley oop with hoe.

Intrigued about this lost opus of 90’s gangta rap I headed to google to find out more. Sadly not many people seem to be aware of Top Dog and his skills at dunking hoes. But I did see this informative review on Amazon.

After reading the stellar review from another Amazon member I decided to purchase this album. The music is great and after listening to the cd for about a few solid weeks I decided that I needed to get out and slam dunk some hoes myself.

I got beat up, raped, and arrested. I mean, the music is good and all, but don’t believe everything you read – this cd will not make you a pimp.

Buyer beware, do not try this at home. You may think it is cool to pick up prostitutes and then throw them into a basketball hoop, but it has consequences. So please kids, stop and think before you slam dunk a hoe.

One Response to “Now thats an extreme sport”

  1. Bron Says:

    That really is one of the strangest album covers I’ve ever seen. So much so I can’t even get my feminist outrage working.

    I must be becoming submissive and meek or something.

Leave a comment